Image shows the front view of the single lens camera-projector developed by Louis Le Prince in his workshop, next to Blenheim Chapel, at Number 160 Woodhouse Lane. The British patent was applied for on 10th January, 1888. The pattern and woodwork for the camera was made by local joiner, Frederick Mason of William Mason & Sons. J.W. Longley, a skilled mechanic built the machine and Le Prince was also assisted by his son, Adolph. The famous short sequence of moving film, showing traffic and pedestrians on Leeds Bridge, earned Le Prince the title of 'Father of Moving Pictures'. It was taken from the second storey window of Hicks Brothers at the south-east corner of the bridge. (Incidentally Hicks Brothers supplied Le Prince with ironmongery for his machines.) The pictures were taken at the rate of 20 frames per second and were shown projected on a screen in Le Prince's workshop at 160 Woodhouse Lane. Electricity was provided by a Robey steam engine in the yard of William Mason & Son at 150 Woodhouse Lane. This unique sequence of film appears on the home page of the Leodis website.