leodis logo

Leeds City Council

Open archives compliant site

Supported by BIG Lottery Fund

Enrich UK Lottery Fund

Results Found (13), Result Page (1 of 3)
Search Aspect ( cricket team )
Location - Leeds & District

Cricket Club, Lister Hill (Horsforth)
Black & White image1911. Photograph of Lister Hill Baptist Church cricket club.
[internal reference; 200267_29426211:HO 228]
Cricket Team, Horsforth Baptists (Horsforth)
Black & White image1960. Team photograph of team playing for Horsforth Baptist's Church. They are pictured in the 'Coppice'. St Margarets Church is in the background.
[internal reference; 200267_1343935:HO 151]
Cricket team, Horsforth Grove Church (Horsforth)
Black & White image1929 Horsforth Grove Methodist Church cricket team, winners of the Wharfedale laegue in 1929. Team were as follows: Back row, left to right G. Smythe, H. Jones, S. Langford, A. Walker, A. Jones, E. Clark, E. Wilkinson, W. Waterhouse. The front row, left to right were J. Allen, W. Walker, E. Walker, Sam Waterhouse, Stanley Long, B. Appleyard, C. Wilson.
[internal reference; 200266_50112551:HO333]
Cricket Team, Woodside (Horsforth)
Black & White imageUndated. Cricket team in fancy dress, photographed in a field off Low Lane. To the left, railway bridge can be seen, with the embankment in the background. This is now part of the Ring Road, near Red Roofs garage.
[internal reference; 200267_17251223:HO 145]
Cricket Team, Yeadon (Yeadon) (2 comments)
Black & White image1944. Yeadon Cricket Club. On back row from left to right 1) Ben Dean 2)Bert Dennison 3)? 4)Keith Ellison 5)Alan Maud 6) George Hardcastle 7)? 8)Dennis Bateson 9) John Illingworth 10) Sydney Howard, Yeadon Comedian and musical comedy star. 11) Herbert Carter. On the front row from left to right, 12) Jon Swift 13)Jim Smith 14)Ian or A. Claughton? 15) ? Robinson? 16) Horace Fisher.
[internal reference; 2002426_98638553:RA 2164]